Central Oregon Storm Cell

Summer Nights

I love our long summer evenings when the sun doesn’t settle behind the mountains until well after 8pm.  Everything lasts longer, except for the darkness.  This week I caught some beautiful sunsets.  I’m still learning my new camera, let’s be honest, that’s likely to be the truth for the next couple years, but I was able to freeze a few moments on my camera card.  #LookUp, #SameViewDifferentDay

Central Oregon Storm Cell
A developing storm cell over Central Oregon with the Three Sisters mountains in the background.
Mt. Jefferson Sunset
The sun sinking behind Mt. Jefferson from Culver, Oregon.
#SameViewDifferentLight
The reward of waiting for the perfect light, looking up (from that fancy phone) and being present for this moment.
Mount Jefferson Sunset
As day closes and the sun takes a humble bow behind Mount Jefferson.

Leave a comment